
My week in running has been boring. No I mean b-o-r-i-n-g. I have been going a little earlier than usual and there has been very few people out. I counted 7 cars and 3 people out today on a 11.25 run. I even crossed to highway access street and there was just no one there.
I could hear the crickets and frogs out in full force with all of the silence around. It did make me a little more of a nervous runner. I kept twisting around to see if anyone was behind me. I swear I almost gave myself whiplash one day then a car started it's engine right behind me.
It's too dark to see anything of interest when I go early. There are so many streets in my neighborhood that have no street lights that it is odd running through a street that does have a light post more than not.
I have nothing more to say on the subject this week. Maybe tomorrow will be exciting - okay maybe not but let's just run with that...
Just found your blog via Kathi's. Love it. You're way hard core compared to me, but you inspire me. I'm glad you put up bra and sock suggestions, I need those. (the double bra thing is getting old) Maybe in a few years when I'm up to your level (if ever) we could run sometime.
ReplyDeleteSee you at Opa soon! :)